Clark County Indiana Commissioners

Commissioners' Meetings - Please Note

Due to changes in Zoom formatting, we will no longer be broadcasting our Commissioners’ meetings on the Clark County Website. However, all meetings are currently open to the public and we invite you to attend. All attendees are asked to wear masks and maintain proper social distancing.  

Commissioners serve a four (4) year term beginning January 1 after the election. All registered voters in the county vote for Commissioners. Anyone running for Commissioner must reside in the district in which they are running.

The Commissioners have jurisdiction over many executive and administrative matters including:

  • Auditing and authorizing claims against the county. (IC 36-2-6-2)
  • Receiving bids and authorizing contracts.
  • Controlling, maintaining, and supervising county property including courthouses, jails, and public offices. (IC 36-2-2-24)
  • Supervising construction and maintenance of roads and bridges.
  • Exercising appointive powers including both the selection of members to fill positions on boards, commissions, and committees, and appointment of certain department heads.
  • Planning and implementing strategies for solid waste handling as members of solid waste district boards.

The Commissioners may adopt ordinances concerning the following areas:

  • To provide traffic control (IC 817-1-40)
  • To regulate and control matters related to public health, water, air and land (IC13-1-1-4)
  • To establish minimum housing standards (IC 36-7-8-4)
  • To grant vacation pay, sick leave, paid holidays and other similar benefits to county employees (IC 5-10-6-11)
  • To administer elections in conjunction with the county election board
  • To incorporate new towns and alter township boundary lines, on petition.

The Commissioners only exercise their regulatory powers in the unincorporated areas of the county. 

Monthly Commissioner Meetings

Commissioner meetings take place at the following location:

Clark County Government Center
501 East Court Avenue Room 418
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

See the Event Calendar for the next scheduled Commissioner Meetings.

Meet Your Clark County Indiana Commissioners 

Clark County Commissioner - Jack Coffman

Jack Coffman
District 2
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
P 502.438.6992


Connie Sellers - Vice President
District 1
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
Phone: (502) 432-5883

Bryan Glover - Clark County Commissioner

Bryan Glover - President
District 3
Term Expires: 12/31/2022
P 502.523.7013

Scott Lewis - Clark County Attorney

R. Scott Lewis
Clark County Attorney
P 812.285.6275

 Administrative Contact

Pamela Armstrong
Commissioners’ & Legal Administration
Phone 812.285.6275
Fax 812.285.6366